Sage Line 50 tutorial is designed for book-keeping software, in this blog we will teach you how to use this software. In sage line 50 blog you will learn about how to install and operate Sage Line 50 and how to install on network.

How to remove the message 'Username in use

The program cannot connect you at this time'

There may be occasions when your PC shuts down before you close Sage Accounts, for example, when there is a power failure or a problem with the PC.

If this happens and you are using Sage Line 50, Sage Instant Accounts or Sage Instant Accounts Plus v8.2, the next time you logon to your program the following message appears: 'Username is in use - the program cannot connect you at this time'.

If you do not have access to download the file, to log back into Sage Accounts you must delete the queue.dta file from within the Accdata directory.

1. From the Windows desktop, open the Start menu then choose Run.

The Run window appears.
2. In the Open box, type explorer then click OK.

Windows Explorer appears.
3. From the left-hand pane, ensure the C drive is highlighted.

The contents of the C drive appear in the right-hand pane.

Note: These instructions relate to the default folder of C:\Program Files\Sage\Accounts. If your data is held in a different folder, please substitute your folder names in the following instructions.
4. From the right-hand pane, double-click the Program Files folder.

The Program Files folder opens and the contents of the Program Files folder appear on the right-hand pane.
5. From the right-hand pane, double-click the Sage folder.

The Sage folder opens and the contents of the Sage folder appear on the right-hand pane.
6. From the right-hand pane, double-click the Accounts folder.

The contents of the Accounts folder appear on the right-hand pane.
7. From the right-hand pane, double-click the Accdata folder.

The contents of the Accdata folder appear on the right-hand pane.
8. From the right-hand pane, locate the QUEUE.dta file and click on it once.

The QUEUE.dta file is highlighted.
9. Press the DELETE key on the keyboard.

The following message appears:

Confirm File Delete
Are you sure you wish to send Queue.dta to the recycle bin?

Note: This file is automatically recreated the next time you open Sage Accounts.
10. To confirm the deletion, click Yes then to close Windows Explorer and return to the Windows desktop, open the File menu then choose Exit.



You have now successfully deleted Queue.dta, and can log back into Sage Accounts. We recommend that you check your data.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

you can leave your view and comments

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | JCpenney Printable Coupons